Monday, April 8, 2013

CMS All-Conference Basketball Teams

Here are CMS All-Conference teams, as voted on by the conference coaches

I-Meck 4A Boys Basketball
C.J. Bryce, Hopewell; Drey Howell, Mooresville; Tahjai Watt, North Meck; Kishawn Pritchett, Lake Norman; Dominique Henderson, Mallard Creek; Dupree Potter, Mallard Creek; Caleb Davis, Vance; Torin Dorn, Vance; Malik Massey, Vance; Luke Maye, Hough; Drexler Clark, Hough; Trey Foster, W. Charlotte; Gabon Williams, W. Charlotte; Austin Harris, W. Charlotte
Player of the year: Kennedy Meeks, W. Charlotte
Coach of the year: Justin Batts, Hough

I-Meck 4A Girls Basketball
Bryanna Curry, Hopewell; Mariah Washington, Hopewell; Kelsey Dean, Hough; Julia Brown, Hough; Brandi Arey, Hough; Argia Gibson, Lake Norman; Chantel Williams, Mallard Creek; Brianna Nichols, Mallard Creek; Amber Sherrill, Mooresville; Jasmine Bullock, North Meck; Jasmine Cash, North Mecklenburg; Jessica Gaston, W. Charlotte; Rachel Porter, W. Charlotte; Diamond Foggie, Vance
Player of the year: Destiny Barrino, North Meck
Coach of the year: Jennifer Baker, North Meck

ME-GA 7 3A/4A Boys Basketball
Mark Pollack, Charlotte Catholic; Rashawn McGruder, West Meck; Cazmon Hayes, Berry; Aaron Linton, Harding; Emmanuel Patton, Harding; Steven Burrough, Harding; Jevon Patton, Olympic; Derice Parks, Olympic; BJ Gladden, Olympic; Trey Mitchell, Olympic; Desean Murray, East Gaston; Raekwon Long, Garinger
Player of the year: Cazmon Hayes, Berry
Coach of the year: Ty Baumgardner, Olympic

ME-GA 7 3A/4A Girls Basketball
Myicha Drakeford, Harding; Jasmine Gray, West Meck; Breonna Hamrick, Harding; Sophie Rossitch, Charlotte Catholic; Carly Kluttz, E. Gaston; Jalene Sims, Olympic; Ra’shika White, Berry; T’Nyah James, West Meck; Ralisha Currence, Harding; Alexis Dukuly, Garinger
Coach of the year: Anthony Jones
Player of the year: Milan Quinn, Berry

Southwestern 4A Boys
Steven Santa Ana, Tate Small, Ardrey Kell; Channing Stribling, Butler; Jerrin Morrison, East Meck; Deion Lane, Tayon Gleaves, Marcus Graves, Independence; Jack Hackworth, Myers Park; Giovanni Mack, Providence; Sidney Lawson, Rocky River; Craig Thompson, South Meck.
Player of the Year: Steven Santa-Ana (Ardrey Kell)
Coach of the Year: Preston Davis (Independence)

Southwestern 4A Girls
Marshae Bradbury, Erin Whalen, Raven Dean, Ardrey Kell; Fairen Sutton, Butler; Laquisha Taylor, Independence; DD Rogers, Aliyah Mazyck, Saadia Timpton, Myers Park; Casey Rieger, Providence; Hydeia Harvey, Rocky River; Chelsey Thomas, South Meck
Player of the year: DD Rogers, Myers Park
Coach of the year: Barbara Nelson, Myers Park


Anonymous said...

Congrats to all the kids honored.

It would be nice to have the year of the students next to their accomplishments, so those that follow loosely might know who to watch for the next year's here and who to look for in college on the next level.