Tuesday, March 19, 2013

All District 10 basketball team: East Burke's Clay Byrd player of year

Here is the All-District 10 high school basketball team. It features players from Gaston, Catawba, Burke, Cleveland, Lincoln and Rutherford Counties. The team is voted on by the N.C. Basketball Coaches Association.
First Team: Clay Byrd, East Burke; Gabe DeVoe, Shelby; Travis Waldrop-Rodriguez, East Rutherord; Trever Hyatt, East Burke; Devonte Boykins, East Rutherford
Second Team: Kerigan Farley, St. Stephens; Donte Falls, Shelby; Antonio Blalock, Ashbrook; Zach Jarrett, Hickory; Darrion Evans, Freedom
Third Team: Jordan Turner, Foard; Chazz Surratt, East Lincoln; Chris Wray, Shelby; James Tilman, Kings Mountain; Delshon Leach, Ashbrook
Player of the year: Clay Byrd, East Burke
Coach of the year: Aubrey Hollifield, Shelby