Monday, March 15, 2010

N.C. Preps All-State and area all-conference basketball teams

N.C. Preps All-State Girls Basketball Team
First Team:
Cierra Burdick – Butler; Ariel Bursey - Western Harnett; Kristen Gaffney - Green Hope; Katie Paschal – Williamston; Shannon Smith – Forestview
Second Team: Megan Buckland - Bishop McGuinness; Danielle Butts - South Central; Lakin Norris – Mitchell; Monet Tellier - East Meck; Clair Watkins – Butler
Third Team: Kelva Atkins - Granville Central; Dee Hardy - E.E. Smith; Shonese Jones – Brevard; Courtney Melvin - East Bladen; Shanuqua Phifer – Salisbury
Player of the year: Cierra Burdick – Butler
Coach of the Year: Andrew Mitchell – Salisbury

N.C. Preps All-State Boys Basketball Team
First Team:
Reggie Bullock – Kinston; P.J. Hairston – Dudley; Tashawn Mabry - Rocky Mount;
J.T. Terrell - West Charlotte; Aaron Toomey - Bishop McGuinness
Second Team: Terrence Hampton – Providence; Kendall Jones - West Caldwell; Reggie Price - Lake Norman; Jackson Simmons - Smoky Mountain; Chris Wilson - Terry Sanford
Third Team: Jonathan Frye - Northern Guilford; Cory Hensley – Enka; Paul Larsen - Lake Norman; Terry Whisnant – Cherryville; Jamal Williams - SW Onslow;

Player of the Year: Reggie Bullock, Kinston
Coach of the year: Brandon Jolly, Lake Norman

I-MECK 4A All-Conference Teams
DeMon Brooks, Hopewell; Paul Larsen, Lake Norman; J.T. Terrell, West Charlotte; Jordan Downing, Hopewell; Marquis Rankin, Vance; Bernard Sullivan, North Meck; Braxton Ogbueze, Vance; Reggie Price, Lake Norman; Shawn Lester, Mooresville; Jacoby Davis, West Charlotte; Carlin Bremner, North Mecklenburg; Kevin Canevari, Lake Norman
Player of the year: Brooks, Hopewell
Coach of the year: Eric Davis, Hopewell
GIRLS: Hannah Early, Hopewell; Umeka Benson, Mallard Creek; Lauren Lewis, North Meck; Ryane Smart, Vance; Sharee' Boyd, Hopewell; Kasey Haynes, Lake Norman; Marissa Riley, Lake Norman; Najmah Tillard, Mallard Creek; Margaret Spaulding, Hopewell; Kaitlin Walla, Lake Norman; Jessica Garris, West Charlotte; Trisha Abanukam, North Meck
Player of the year: Early, Hopewell
Coach of the year: Gary Richmond, Hopewell

Southwestern 4A All-Conference
Jeremy Ingram, East Meck; Terrance Hampton, Providence; Justin Cheek, Ardrey Kell; Anthony Stitt, Butler; Griffin Shaw, Myers Park; Marcus Burton, Butler; Cameron McQueen, Ardrey Kell; Jared McKinney, Providence; Damon Magazu, Providence; Evan Shelton, Independence
Player of the year: Ingram, East Meck
Coach of the year: Rick Lewis, Myers Park
GIRLS: Cierra Burdick, Butler; Clair Watkins, Butler; Tiffani Stephens, Myers Park; Aliyah Kilpatrick, East Meck; Briana Chartrand, Providence; Quay Barrino, Butler; Katrina Allen, East Meck; Erica Chandler, Ardrey Kell; Christelle Shembo, Ardrey Kell; Jaymee Fisher-Davis, East Meck
Player of the year: Monet Tellier, East Meck
Coach of the year: Brady Monismith, East Meck

ME-GA 7 All-Conference Teams
John Hatton, Catholic; John Floyd, East Gaston; David Johnson, Garinger; Hasan Hairston, Harding; Corey Raley Ross, Harding; Reggie Arceneaux, Olympic; Darius Carrier, Olympic; Tony Menton, Waddell; Terrance Williams, West Meck; Jerod Wallace, West Meck
Player of the year: Raley Ross, Harding
Coach of the year: Ty Baumgardner, Olympic
GIRLS: Ali Lane, Catholic; Shawn Marie Heiliger, Catholic; Lauryn Kobiela, Catholic; Hayley Black, East Gaston; Taylor Hawley, East Gaston; Jazmine Pratt, Garinger; Briana Key, Harding; Alexius Hampton, Olympic; Rhianna Moncrief, Olympic; Sharnesha Brentley, West Meck
Player of the year: Lane, Catholic
Coach of the year: Dustin Terrel, Olympic

N.C. Basketball Coaches All-District Girls
First Team:
Monet Tellier, East Meck; Cierra Burdick, Butler; Kelsee Cheek, Concord Robinson; Clair Watkins, Butler; Tiffani Stephens, Myers Park
Second Team: Essence Baucom, Berry; Aliyah Kilpatrick, East Meck; Quay Barrino, Butler; Tabby Koerner, Robinson; Lauren Lewis, North Meck
Third Team: Erica Chandler, Ardrey Kell; Katrina Allen, East Meck; Christelle Shembo, Ardrey Kell; Akeisha Resper, Hickory Ridge; Stephanie Taylor, Sun Valley
Player of the year: Tellier, East Meck
Coach of the year: Brady Monismith, East Meck


Anonymous said...

I thappens again. East Meck girl's player wins player of the year but Butler girl wins state player of the year. Same thing happened in football. carrothers won SW4A player of year for conference but Lemay won state poy. Butler must have a heck of a promotions department.

Anonymous said...

US National Team member. NC Gatorade Player of the Year. NC Preps Player of the Year and NC State Champion in track and basketball.

It does not take a promotions department to point out the skill involved with Ceara Burdick.

When all of her competitors show up wearing their high school letter jacket she is wwearing one with USA across the chest.