Monday, May 25, 2009

Catholic's McVeigh, Haney win QC soccer award

Queen City All-Conference Team: Catholic’s Gary Hoilett (3A) and West Meck’s Darren Johnson (4A) are coaches of the year. Catholic’s Sam McVeigh was player of the year and teammate Kristen Haney was goalie of the year.

First Team: Kristen Haney (Catholic); Sam McVeigh (Catholic); Anna Eargle (Olympic); Ashley Erskine (West); Abby Buckley (Catholic); Margret Dickerson (Catholic); Sarah Leister (Olympic); Asai Thomas (West); Shana Feldman (Olympic);

Katie Griffith (Olympic); Brook Mulloy (Catholic)

Second Team: Jessi Norman (Olympic); Miranda Coughlin (Catholic); Aziza Riley (Harding); Nadia Howard (West); Vickey Lopez (Waddell); Taylor Currier (Olympic);

Lindsay McVeigh (Catholic); Siphira Bonya (West); Kaitlyn Olive (Olympic); Devanshi Patel (Olympic); Alayanna Glass (West)