Monday, March 9, 2009

ME-CA 7 4A names boys' basketball team

Hopewell's Brandyn Curry was named the ME-CA 7 4A boys' basketball player of the year, and Eric Davis (Hopewell) is coach of the year.

The all-conference girls' team won't be released until West Charlotte has completed the state playoffs.

The all-conference boys' team:
DeMon Brooks (Hopewell)
Thomas Cooper (Mallard Creek)
Jordan Downing (Hopewell)
Jonathan Gibbs (Mallard Creek)
Alex Godette (Hopewell)
Andre Marhold (North Mecklenburg)
Kyle Gaillard (North Mecklenburg)
Bernard Sullivan (North Mecklenburg)
Daryl Trayham (Vance)
Marquise Rankin (Vance)
Jacoby Davis (Vance)
Quadarius Fewell (West Charlotte)

- Cliff Mehrtens