Monday, March 9, 2009

All-Southwestern 4A basketball teams

Myers Park's Odell Turner is the Southwestern 4A boys' basketball player of the year, and Rick Lewis (Myers Park) is boys' coach of the year.

Butler's Celeste Stewart is the girls' player of the year, and Stephanie Butler (Butler) is girls' coach of the year.

The all-conference boys' team:
Quan Alexander (Myers Park)
A.J. Evans (Butler)
Justin Cheek (Ardrey Kell)
Jeremy Ingram (East Mecklenburg)
Damon Magazu (Providence)
J.D. Ey (Myers Park)
Alex Watkins (Ardrey Kell)
Cameron McQueen (Ardrey Kell)
Paris Roberts (East Mecklenburg)
Ben Cherry (Myers Park)

The all-conference girls' team:
Jaquaira Forney (Butler)
Monet Tellier (East Mecklenburg)
Danaira Erwin-Spencer (East Mecklenburg)
Cierra Burdick (Butler)
Allie Cashion (Weddington)
Clair Watkins (Butler)
Jessica Blair (Independence)
Briana Chartrand (Providence)
Tiffani Stephens (Myers Park)
Aliyah Kilpatrick (East Mecklenburg)

- Cliff Mehrtens


Anonymous said...

Any word on which Butler player is being invetigated?