Wednesday, December 3, 2008

All-ME-CA 7 football team announced

West Charlotte football players and coach Aaron Brand swept the ME-CA 7 all-conference awards. The team, voted on by conference coaches, was released Wednesday morning.

Lions running back Scoot Simmons, who rushed for more than 1,000 yards, was named league offensive player of the year. Shrine Bowl linebacker Brandon Grier was named defensive player of the year.

Brand, the school's third coach in three years, led West Charlotte to its first league title since Tom Knotts left the school in 1999. Brand was named coach of the year.

Here is the team:


OL - Emilio Cantu,(Mallard Creek) Kevin Hart (Hopewell) Travis Lawshe (Mallard Creek) Langston McKee (Mallard Creek) Travis Furr (Central Cabarrus) Robert Brannon (Concord Robinson) CJ Montgomery (W. Charlotte) Josiah Davis (W. Charlotte) Tyler Kratz (N. Meck) Al Mc Creary (N. Meck), Daniel Freeman (NM)

QB - Marquise William (Mallard Creek), Ahmad Brown (W. Charlotte)

WR - Mike Hefner (Hopewell), Dechance Durant (Vance), Chris Moon (N. Meck), Stanley Wright (W. Charlotte) Taylor Simms (Mallard Creek), Sean Bullock (Mallard Creek)

TE - Javarvis Massey (W. Charlotte)

RB - Scoot Simmons (W. Charlotte) Jason Hampton (Concord Robinson) Xavier Joplin (N. Meck) Edward Cherry (Mallard Creek)

PK - Clarke Seachrest (N. Meck)

Off. Special - Grant Nowell and Bradley Clay (N. Meck)


DL - Tomba Kanku (Mallard Creek) Wes Reber (Hopewell) Deuce Johnson (Hopewell) Herbert Monroe (Vance) Nate Butler (W. Charlotte) Ben Ramirez (Concord Robinson) Brent Spisak (Mallard Creek) Ethan Elyasian (Mallard Creek) Tyler Hamilton (Vance)

LB - D'vante Grant (Mallard Creek) Brandon Grier (W. Charlotte) Barrett Blue (W. Charlotte) Will Watson (Vance) Harrison Christian (Hopewell) Will Privette (Hopewell) Wesley Locast (Mallard Creek) Sean Barnes (N. Meck)

DB - Tavis Crosby (W. Charlotte) Donshae Joyce (N. Meck) Cameron Hughes (Hopewell) Josh Hunter(Mallard Creek); Brandon Sandsberry (W. Charlotte) Calvin Hunter (Vance) James Shipman (Hopewell) Darius Johnson (Concord Robinson) Chris Rocker (Hopewell)

P - John Tart (Mallard Creek)

Def. Special - Casey Ifeddi (Vance)

Off. PoY - Scoot Simmons (W. Charlotte)

Def. PoY - Brandon Grier (W. Charlotte)

Coach of year - Aaron Brand (W. Charlotte)


viagra online said...

Sounds cool, cant wait to watch them in action.