Wednesday, March 26, 2008

N.C. Preps All-State Basketball teams

Here are the N.C. Preps All-State boys and girls basketball teams. The Associated Press all-state team, voted on by the state's media members, and the Observer's All-Area teams will be released later this month and in April.

Stephen Clay - Hendersonville
K.J. Cooper � North Edgecombe
Ryan Daughtery � Princeton
Justin Glover � Jordan-Matthews
Justin Johnson - Cherryville
Reggie Johnson � Winston-Salem Prep (1A POY)
Dominique Holliday � Pamlico
Ricky Krainiak � Camden County
Cameron Lovelace - Cherryville
Robbie Reid � Mount Airy
E.J. Abrams-Ward - Thomasville
Marcus Wright � Winston-Salem Prep


Devon Atkinson � Farmville Central
Nate Blackburn - Graham
Jarod Conard � Pisgah
Victor Davila � Starmount
Anders Jacobson � First Flight
Eric Mayo - Shelby
Matt McCall � West Bladen (2A POY)
C.J. Melvin - Clinton
Jamere Pugh - Southern Vance
Keith Rendleman � East Lincoln
James Terrell - Cummings
Chris Vanlandingham � North Henderson


Darius Antrum � Hunter Huss
Jeremy Atkinson - Fike
Reggie Bullock - Kinston
P.J. Hairston - Dudley
Wakefield Ellison - Asheville
Donovan Ingram � Kinston
Tashawn Mabry � Rocky Mount
Danny Nieman - Concord
Josh Pittman � Trinity (3A POY)
Akeem Richmond � Southern Lee
K.J. Sherrill � West Rowan
Justin Vanderford � East Rowan


Garrius Adams � Middle Creek
Brandyn Curry - Hopewell
C.J. Harris � Mount Tabor
Petey Hausley - McDowell
Hunter McClintock � Northern Durham
Alex Murray � Terry Sanford
Tim Plummer - Apex
Titus Robinson � East Mecklenburg
Earnest Ross � Panther Creek
Malik Stith � East Mecklenburg
Melvin Tabb - Enloe
Ty Walker � New Hanover (4A POY)
C.J. Williams � Jack Britt


Becca Bolton � Chatham Central
Jenna Harris � Hiwassee Dam
Tkela Holloway - Louisburg
Jazmine Kemp � East Bladen
Shontel Mallory - Weldon
Katie Paschal - Williamston
Secily Ray � Thomasville
Jannetta Robinson - Pender
Maggie Ronan � Bishop McGuinness
Muriel Seabrooks - Pender
Erinn Thompson � Bishop McGuinness (1A POY)
Tori Welch � Mount Airy


Kiki Allen - Graham
Veronica Cannady - Bunn
Whitney Culler � North Surry
Lakessa Daniel � Northwest Halifax
Anna Freeman � East Davidson (2A POY)
Jennifer Hailey � Forest Hills
She-Heria Hipp � Salisbury
Chelsea McGowan - Croatan
Morgan McMinn � North Henderson
Gerrisha Moore � Edenton Holmes
Paige Murray � First Flight
Lindsay Wright � East Lincoln


Jean Best � Beddingfield
T.T. Belcher - Concord (3A POY)
Brittany Billups � Eastern Wayne
Jessica Capers � Forestview
Jolysa Connor - Waddell
Keyrra Gillespie - Statesville
Nyisha Hammonds � Concord
Kelley Harrow � Hickory
Karsyn Jarrett - Hickory
Kelsey McCorkle � South Central
Monique Spry � Beddingfield
Helen Terry - Dudley


Chrystal Caldwell � West Charlotte
Jazmine Cooper � South View
Ali Ford � Freedom
Tiara Gause � Westover
Jasmine Gill - Page
Kristin Hanzer � Wakefield
Shatara Jackson - Laney
Tequila Jones - Westover (4A POY)
Whitney Long � Leesville Road
Trumae Lucas - Grimsley
Kurie Washington � McDowell
Asia Williams - Hillside


cnixon said...

2A CVAC player of the year was shafted. Adrian Powell 6-7 180 WF 16.8 ppg 7 reb 4 assist 3 steals. Led his team to a 3rd place finish, when projected to finish 8th out of 9 teams. Adrian was the only returning starter and carried his team to late 9 game winning streak. Scoring games of 24,25,26,and 32 against State ranked basketball teams such as Hickory High, and West Caldwell.

Anonymous said...

Jeanette Oxner from Monroe high school was shafted. 20.3 ppg, 6stls, 6 rebounds, 5 assists per game. She single handedly beat north stanly ranked in the state 2a poll all year by scoring 40 to their 39 in a 47- 39 win in the rocky river conference tourney. Finished with 1,853 pts and she is not all state? Politics in basketball......