Thursday, February 28, 2008

N.C. Independent All-State teams

2008 NCISAA 1A Girls All-State Basketball Team

Chassidy Williams - Trinity Christian School
Lulu Brase - Gaston Day School
Bridgett Briggs - Wayne Country Day School
Danielle Devlin - Cresset Christian Academy
Kendall Street - Lawrence Academy
Tenika Neely - Gaston Day School
Keianna Evans - Trinity Christian School
Brittany Torain - Trinity Christian School
Jordan Cantrell - Terra Ceia Christian School

2008 NCISAA 1A Boys All-State Basketball Team

Raymond Dunn - Norlina Christian School
Brian Richardson - Greenfield School
Brian McNair - Greenfield School
Mychal Parker - Terra Ceia Christian School
Kenny Gabriel - United Faith – committed to Auburn University
Keith Gabriel - United Faith
Floronta Wynn - Wayne Country Day School
John Wall - Word of God – top junior point guard in the nation
CJ Leslie - Word of God – Verballed to NC State

2008 NCISAA 2A Girls All-State Basketball Team

Natalie Headley - Fayetteville Academy
Candace Woods - Victory Christian – committed to UNC-Chapel Hill
Jenny Kim - Westchester Country Day School
Lauren Villarreal - Covenant Day School
Katelyn Bass - St. David's School
Raffy Jockimezky - Cape Fear Academy
Elizabeth Von Ende - American Hebrew Academy
Hilliary Adams - Covenant Day School
Jodi Williams - Halifax Academy

2008 NCISAA 2A Boys All-State Basketball Team

Carter Cook - Calvary Baptist

Jairus Simms - High Point Christian Academy

David Hudgins - Spartanburg Day School

Evan Andert - Westminister Catawba

Tyree Graham - Village Christian – committed to Texas Tech University

Micah Baines - Rocky Mount Academy

Andre Cornelius - Victory Christian – committed to George Mason University

Branden McLean - Victory Christian

2008 NCISAA 3A Girls All-State Basketball Team
Krista Gross - Cannon School
Whitny Edwards - Providence Day School – committed to University of Virginia
Britny Edwards - Providence Day School – committed to University of Virginia
Margaret Harvey - Forsyth Country Day School – committed to Wake Forest University
Kiva Moore - Wesleyan Academy
Lauren White - Hickory Grove
Erin Bratcher - Ravenscroft School
Maggie Sullivan - Charlotte Christian School
Lindsey Cowher - Ravenscroft School

2008 NCISAA 3A Boys All-State Basketball Team

Mile Plumlee - Christ School – committed to Stanford University
Mason Plumlee - Christ School – one of the top juniors in the country
Lakeem Jackson - Christ School – drawing interest from ACC schools
Will Reigal - Charlotte Latin School
Seth Curry - Charlotte Christian School – committed to Liberty University
Ryan Kelly - Ravenscroft School – drawing interest from ACC schools
Bruce Woodall - Greensboro Day School
Jarell Eddie - Cannon School – one of the top sophomores in the nation